clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wear-Tyne Derby: Newcastle United v. Sunderland links and lineups

New, comments

Newcawtle will be hoping to end a string of consecutive derby losses.

Mark Runnacles/Getty Images

It's derby day again and Steve McClaren will be hoping to succeed where his predecessors Pardew and Carver have failed to do so.  Newcastle have lost a record-tying five in a row (and drawn two on top of that) and the Toon Army will be desperate to exact their pound of Black Cat flesh in revenge for the long losing streak.  Newcastle are coming off of a 6-2 thrashing of Norwich in which the Canaries looked plenty dangerous in the attack while their opponents are yet to find a victory in the Premier League but will be hoping for the "New Manager bump" for the fourth successive year.

Lineups


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: October 25 2015, 1200 GMT (0800 EDT, 0500 PDT)

Venue: Stadium of LIght, Sunderland, England

Players to watch: Ayoze Perez, Aleksandar Mitrovic, Paul Dummett

TV Information: NBCSN (USA), Sky Sports 1 (UK), TSN 1 (Canada)

Stream informationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN 4 (Canada) - Other countries and links can be found here.