clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch: Newcastle United v. Stoke - stream links and lineups

New, comments

Steve McClaren and his merry men attempt to put things right after last weekend's derby reverse

Steve Welsh/Getty Images

The club want you to know that even though there was an injustice that occurred during the match, they're real broke up by their 6th consecutive derby loss.  They want to make things right today.  Or something like that.  Newcastle are still mired in the bottom three as those coveted mid-table spots are drifting slowly away.  Is there still plenty of season left?  Sure.  You have to start earning points at some point though.  You can't just ask the other teams "Hey, we're still figuring out a couple of things... can you guys hang back a bit?"  I mean... you can, but they would just laugh.

Stoke City are the visitors to St. James' Park today, and they will have to be thinking positive thoughts as Newcastle are already possessors of 6 league defeats this season.  Newcastle will begin life without Jack Colback, victim of yet another poor Lee Clattermole tackle in the derby, but will have Fabricio Coloccini who was reinstated due to an "obvious error" having been made regarding his red card.  Hopefully McClaren's men can pull through and put a second victory on the board at the 11th time of asking.  Or maybe at least we can get one of those grand "encouraging performances".

Lineups:


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: October 31 2015, 1500 GMT (1000 EST, 0700 PST)

Venue: St. James' Park, Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

Players to watch: Fabricio Coloccini, Cheik Tiote, Moussa Sissoko

TV Information: None

Stream informationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA) - Other countries and links can be found here.