clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Spurs, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

Newcastle United can climb out of the relegation zone with a victory today.

Michael Regan/Getty Images

Newcastle United could potentially climb out of the bottom three with a victory at White Hart Lane.  It's probably not going to happen, in spite of their victory last week v. Liverpool, but hey.  Maybe we'll show up and play to the sum of our parts.  It seems much more likely that we'll punt and turn in another 3-0 or 5-1 type performance.

Ultimately, this match could determine whether we have actually turned a corner or whether we're still abject.  A good performance today (if even not a 3-point performance) could buy Steve McClaren some time before serious questions need to be asked.

LINEUPS

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: December 6, 2015 1600 GMT (0800 PST, 1100 EST)

Venue:  White Hart Lane, London

Players to watch: I mean, honestly... if you want to enjoy this at all, watch their guys.

TV Information: SkySports 1 (UK)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), Sportsnet Now (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.