clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Everton, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

Newcastle need points and Everton can score goals. It's going to be wet. Fingers crossed... here we go.

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

Newcastle United were disappointing last time out, earning only a draw against bottom club Aston Villa.  You may remember the terrible swimming pool conditions in which the match was played... it may be more of the same this time around as the rain is back and Lee Mason has inspected the pitch and given it a hearty "ok for now".  When they do take the pitch, they will do so without recently preferred Papiss Cisse, likely clearing the way for Aleksandar Mitrovic to retake a spot in the starting lineup.  If further changes aren't made for today's match, they will likely be on the horizon as the holiday fixtures march on with Newcastle still clawing to remain out of the relegation zone.

Everton have drawn their last three matches on the road.  Although Newcastle did win this fixture last season (3-2 in Alan Pardew's Last Stand), no one will be surprised if this turns into another painful result, but I guess that's why they play the matches.  We'll be here to chat it out however it plays out.

LINEUPS


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: December 26, 2015 1730 GMT (0930 PST, 1230 EST)

Venue:  St. James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

Players to watch: Daryl Janmaat, Chancel Mbemba, Fabricio Coloccini, Paul Dummett

TV Information:  BT Sports 1 (UK), NBC (USA)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.