clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Liverpool, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

Let's not hold any false hope. This is going to be terrible.

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

Steve McClaren insists that there is "something to build upon" that you can take away from the last three matches.  If you're into number patterns, maybe this is true.  If you use the 1-0 victory over Bournemouth (you know... the one where we got completely played off of the pitch) as the starting point there is a predictable pattern that you can build which completely 100% shows what will happen tomorrow.  Since the Bournemouth match, Newcastle have scored 0 goals and one goal.  It doesn't take an expert in identifying number sequences to tell that the Toon are nailed on for 2 goals tomorrow.  Sounds great, right?

Not so fast.  Since the Bournemouth match, Newcastle have conceded 3 goals and 5 goals.  The two goals on Newcastle's part pale in comparison with the 7 that are suggested by the opposing clubs' sequence.  So there you have it.  This is going to suck a lot and it's going to finish 7-2.  Nailed on.

LINEUPS

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: December 6, 2015 1600 GMT (0800 PST, 1100 EST)

Venue:  St. James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

Players to watch: I mean, honestly... if you want to enjoy this at all, watch their guys.

TV Information: NBCSN (USA), SkySports 1 (UK)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN 4, TSN 5 (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.