clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to Watch: Newcastle United v. Sacramento Republic

New, comments

Newcastle United play the second match of their US Tour v. Sacramento Republic who have a live stream set up.

Mark Runnacles/Getty Images

On a very broad level, it is an exciting time to be a Newcastle fan with Giroginio Wijnaldum already through the door and fresh reports that Aleksandar MItrovic is in Newcastle for a medical (and that Chancel Mbemba is following suit.  A CB!).  On a very localized level, it is an extremely exciting time for US-based Newcastle fans as they have the chance to see their team in person, often for the first time.

At 8:00 pm Pacific (11 pm Eastern, 4 am BST), Newcastle and Sacramento Republic will kick off.  The live stream will be here:

Why not put the match on and check out the progress that Steve is making with the team?  We'll have the comments open below for you to chat about the match so feel free to join in below.  It should be moderately less annoying than the comment stream on YouTube.  I can't guarantee it, but there shouldn't be anyone clicking into the stream to ask if there's a stream of the game... so that's something.

Also, give @ComingHomeNUFC and @CHNOSotP a follow for tweets and photos from the match.  Maybe some short bursts of video - I ran myself into data trouble yesterday, apparently!  Howay the lads!