clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v. Manchester United Live Streams, links and team news

New, comments

Newcastle United head to Old Trafford with a makeshift back line and a shiny new Florian Thauvin.

Giuseppe Bellini/Getty Images

Steve McClaren will cobble together a makeshift back line at Old Trafford thanks to Daryl Janmaat's red card earned in Newcastle's last match.  Moussa Sissoko will likely miss out which will likely see new signing Florian Thauvin thrust directly into the spotlight after joining the club midweek unless McClaren decides to put Gabriel Obertan on the right and go with Rolando Aarons on the left.  With potential concerns still about Massadio Haïdara's ability to hold up in the Premier League, it seems likely that Obertan will stay on his side with a direction to provide extra cover for the fullback.  Vurnon Anita seems like the most natural fit to slot in to Janmaat's RB position (for which Newcastle have no ready replacement).

Manchester United will have a largely healthy squad available for Louis van Gaal to choose from and they will be hoping for Memphis Depay to pick up some of the slack having been left by Wayne Rooney's recent lack of goal-scoring form.

Key Matchup: Memphis Depay v. Whomever plays RB

Starting Lineups will be added in as they come available.  Feel free to chat along in the comments as you watch the match and you can also interact with us at @ComingHomeNUFC on the Twitter machine.

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: Saturday, August 22, 2015, 1245 BST (0445 PDT, 0745 EDT)

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester, England

Projected Newcastle Starting XI: Krul; Anita, Mbemba, Coloccini, Haïdara; Colback, Tiote; Thauvin, Wijnaldum, Obertan; Cissé

Players to watch: Vurnon Anita, Cheick Tiote, Florian Thauvin

TV Information: NBCSN (USA), BTSports 1 (UK)

Stream information: NBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN1 (Canada)