clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Manchester United, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

We're still in the relegation zone, out of all the cups and all, but hey - we've beaten some top teams, so who knows?

Michael Regan/Getty Images

We're in 18th place after the New Year, out of all the cups leaving us with nothing to play for save for avoiding the drop... so it's another year supporting Newcastle United.  We have started bringing in some players, but that's a chat for another day as Manchester United (a side which has looked extraordinarily vulnerable in recent times) head to St. James' Park.  It's another of those frustrating no-lose matches... if we lose we're still in the relegation zone, if we win we move up the table a position or two (temporarily and in case you forgot what happens when we win a match).

The club, for their part, are will introduce Henri Saivet, family members of Pavel Srnicek and will hope to be adding Jonjo Shelvey to the parade, certainly hoping to coax the best out of a Toon Army growing tired of poor performances and living in and near the relegation zone.  We'll see how it goes.  The story surrounding Manchester United was one of a tired and battered central midfield, which of course means that we'll get overrun right through the middle.  Whatever.

LINEUPS


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: January 12, 2015 1945 GMT (1145 PST, 1445 EST)

Venue:  St. James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

Players to watch:  Hell, I don't know.  Whichever CM pairing McClaren trots out there?

TV Information:  NBCSN, BTSport 1 (UK), TSN1 (Canada)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN 4 (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.