clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Everton, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

Newcastle head to Liverpool to take on Roberto Martinez and his Everton side. Come by and talk it out!

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

It has been 11 days since Newcastle United last took the pitch, losing to Watford for a third time in the 2015-16 version of the "bare minimum competitions" (PL, FA Cup, [insert sponsor here] Cup).  The end of the January window has come and gone since then and Steve McClaren has gotten more of "his" type of guys in as Andros Townsend and Seydou Doumbia have joined up with the club since the Watford match.  Doumbia may not take part today against Everton as his visa may or may not have been received, but it seems that his late arrival will make him an available sub if the visa does come through [insert bad MasterCard joke here].

We have not had a tremendous history of success at Goodison Park having not won on Everton's pitch since 2010.  We haven't had a great history of success this season.  It's hard to see us taking very much from this one, but as they say: "That's why they play the matches."  We will hang our hopes upon Everton (who have played three matches since our last) having those famous old "tired bodies" and some sliver of hope that adding more players specifically targeted by our head man will give us a charge and an overall change of direction.  In a few hours, we'll know.


LINEUPS


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: February 3, 2016 1945 GMT (1145 PST, 1445 EST)

Venue:  Vicarage Road, Walton, Liverpool

Players to watch: Jonjo Shelvey, Fabricio Coloccini, Andros Townsend

TV Information:  none

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), Sportsnet World Now (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.