clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v West Brom, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

Newcastle have another match today and we're probably supposed to give a damn. We'll try.

Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images

So we have to do this again, apparently.  Following a completely crap performance on the road against an Everton side that was very poor on the day... you know the 3-0 double-penalty-conceding-CB-suspension-earning-piece-of-crap that we left last time out... the club are now rolling out the "we're sure real injured" stories through Preferred Media Partner™ The Chron.  Pretty much this is going to suck.

West Brom, for their part, are supposed to be cast the villains in this pantomime for blocking an obscene (yet short of their stated value) bid for Saido Berahino on transfer deadline day (if you're supposed to believe Preferred Media Partner™ Sky Sports).  Not that Sky Sports had anything to gain from pushing the Newcastle bid for Berahino angle since nothing else was really going on... but whatever.

Oh... also, Steven Taylor will probably play, so there's that.

There's a match.  Whatever.  We'll have a reaction thread after the match is over.  Probably the theme today is "pictures of kittens"

LINEUPS


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: February 3, 2016 1500 GMT (0700 PST, 1000 EST)

Venue:  St. James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

Players to watch: Hell, I don't know. Your guess is as good as mine.

TV Information:  none

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN3 (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.