clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Sunderland, Premier League: How to watch, stream; team news

New, comments

This edition of the derby is massive. Six pointer. Six defeats in a row. Howay, lads! Let's do something good!

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

It's another derby and another relegation six-pointer.  Newcastle United will take on Sunderland in their second match under new manager Rafael Benitez hoping to replicate what the unwashed have managed to do multiple times during their six-match derby winning streak.  It appears that Rafa the Gaffa will be sending out a 4-4-2 in an effort to get the goals while Chancel Mbemba is a vital returning piece as he also has concerns at the back.  Finally someone at least is talking about how poor we have been at the back... here's hoping that Mbemba's return will help fix it.

It's all there to play for.  Survival.  Regional pride.  Personal pride (if any of our players have some of that...).  I don't have to tell you how important this one is.  It's bigger than one match.  The side looks strong on paper.  It's going to take everything that the players and Rafa have in order to stop the derby slide... start clawing out of the relegation zone.  Let's get into them, boys.  Howay the lads!

LINEUPS

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: March 20, 2016 1330 GMT (0630 PST, 0930 EST)

Venue:  St. James' Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

Players to watch: Aleksandar Mitrovic, Ayoze Perez, Chancel Mbemba, Jamal Lascelles

TV Information:  Sky Sports 1 (UK), NBCSN (USA), Sportsnet World (Canada)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), Sportsnet World Now (Canada) Other countries and links can be found here.