clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Liverpool: How to watch, Rosters, Live Discussion

New, comments

Newcastle have been picking up points lately engendering a small degree of hope within the fan base. Will high-flying Liverpool send Rafa's Boys crashing back to earth?

Clive Brunskill/Getty Images

Rafa Benitez has finally managed to get Newcastle United playing decent football and the club have picked up 4 points in their last two.  Key players are performing.  With four matches left in the season, however, it all may be a case of "too little too late".  Today's match away against a Liverpool side that has been described as currently playing some of the best stuff in England would in any other season be considered a "throw-away" match.  The Toon have no such luxuries currently, however.  It's against the odds, but c'mon, Rafa!  Work some more of that magic!


LINEUPS

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: April 23 2016 1500 BST (0700 PST, 1000 EST)

Venue:  Anfield, Liverpool

Players to watch: Jamaal Lascelles, Andros Townsend, Moussa Sissoko

TV Information:  NBCSN (USA),

Stream Information:  NBNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN 3 (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.