clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Southampton: Live Discussion, Rosters, How to Watch

New, comments

Newcastle have tied and lost two of the games that were meant to help us get out of the relegation fight, so this game will be different, right?

Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images

Rafael Benitez was a very exciting hire, widely lauded when the club finally moved on (albeit probably too late) from Steve McClaren.  Appointed nearly a month ago, the Spaniard is still searching for his first win with Newcastle.  Having seen matches against relegation rivals Norwich (loss) and Sunderland (draw) pass, the club desperately need to start picking up points.  With one win in their last 15 visits to Southampton, conventional wisdom probably says that today is not the day.  Which is fine.  There are 6 cup finals left after today.

LINEUPS

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: April 9 2016 1500 BST (0700 PST, 1000 EST)

Venue:  St. Mary's Stadium, Southampton

Players to watch: Aleksandar Mitrovic, Ayoze Perez, Chancel Mbemba, Vurnon Anita

TV Information:  USA Network, (USA),

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN 5 (Canada),, Other countries and links can be found here.