clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Spurs: How to watch, Rosters, Live Discussion and Full Championship Sunday Broadcast Schedule

New, comments

Newcastle are playing because they have to. Spurs are playing because they can still finish above Arsenal. Whee.

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

90 minutes of Premier League action separate Newcastle United from the Championship no matter what happens.  It would be the most Newcastle thing ever to go out on a resoundingly high note by beating Spurs (and beating them well).  Of course, it would also be the most Newcastle thing to do the opposite of the expected so they could get destroyed.  Whatever.  We know that Daryl Janmaat will get his final bow in a black and white uniform as Vurnon Anita will miss out due to injury, so we'll be defensively vulnerable.  The most fun will likely be had in paying attention to the love fest that will be directed at Rafa Benitez.

LINEUPS

MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: May 14, 2016 1500 BST (0700 PST, 1000 EST)

Venue: Rafael Benitez Park, Newcastle upon Tyne

Players to watch: Jamaal Lascelles (wellp- so much for that), Andros Townsend, Moussa Sissoko

TV Information:  USA Network (USA), Sportsnet One (Canada)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA).  Other countries and links can be found here.

FULL PREMIER LEAGUE SCHEDULE

Chelsea v. Leicester City

CNBC

9:00 AM

12:00 PM

Swansea City v. Man City

NBC

10:00 AM

2:00 PM

Newcastle v. Tottenham

USA

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Arsenal v. Aston Villa

SYFY

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Man United v. Bournemouth

NBCSN

9:59 AM

2:00 PM

West Brom v. Liverpool

MSNBC

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Stoke City v. West Ham

BRAVO

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Southampton v. Crystal Palace

E!

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Everton v. Norwich City

ESQUIRE

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Watford v. Sunderland

OXYGEN

9:59 AM

12:00 PM

Premier League Download: The Champions

NBCSN

2:00 PM

3:00 PM