clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United v Aston Villa: How to watch, Rosters, Live Discussion

New, comments

Aston Villa has lost 11 matches in a row. Newcastle United need to make it an even dozen.

Ian MacNicol/Getty Images

You guys, this is going to be the scariest match against a team that has lost 11 in a row that you are ever going to see.  If Newcastle United are to survive this nightmare of a season, they have to keep winning.  Frankly, both sets of fans will be scared that the mat will be pulled from beneath them.  The makems and Norwich City both have a game in hand on us.  While there's no guarantee that they won't turn that into 3 points, there's no guarantee that they will either.  The only way for Newcastle to make this as hard as possible on their relegation rivals is to win.

We are riding high on the tails of recent good results but we can't believe our own press.  We have to take it to Villa just like we have done to each of our last four opponents.  It is the only way to come out of this scrap alive.  Hold me.

LINEUPS


MATCH INFORMATION

Date & Time: May 6, 2016 1500 BST (0700 PST, 1000 EST)

Venue: Villa Park, Birmingham

Players to watch: Jamaal Lascelles, Andros Townsend, Moussa Sissoko, Gini Wijnaldum

TV Information:  NBCSN (USA)

Stream InformationNBC Sports Live Extra (USA), TSN 5 (Canada), Other countries and links can be found here.